Using Photofy to Make Classroom Signs

Lately, I have been using an easy and free photo editing app, called Photofy, to create classroom signs.  I like the collage feature that allows me to piece together multi-step techniques or procedures into one neat and colorful package.  Then, I can dress up the collage image with text, stickers, shapes, borders, and filters.

I have been using my smartphone and Photofy to create my own signs for tempera paint techniques lately.  I can then print these images any size I want, laminate them, and hang them at strategic places around the room.  It’s like creating my own vocabulary cards but with better images that are more relevant to my tools and my space!

IMG_8403

(Ugh, that paintbrush is out of focus.  I will have to fix that.)

IMG_8402

IMG_8406

IMG_8407

 

2 thoughts on “Using Photofy to Make Classroom Signs

Leave a Reply

